Book Blitz & Review: UNSEEN MESSAGES by Pepper Winters

Unseen Messages BANNER

Title: UNSEEN MESSAGES

Author: Pepper Winters

Genre: Contemporary Survival Romance

Publication Date: March 30, 2016

addgd

Unseen Messages E-Book Cover

 

synops

“Instincts are what keep us safe from fate. Ignoring them can change your life forever.

Fame and fortune arrived overnight and after months on the road with her singing tour, all Estelle craves is peace. Tired and ready for paradise, she travels to Fiji to recuperate.

Stubborn and surly, Galloway is avoided by most–which is exactly the way he likes it. However, he’s done spending his life in regret and hopes to find redemption in the tropical wilderness.

Together, they board the flight that changes their fate forever. Crash landing on a deserted island, they not only have to figure out how to survive with no skills and daily dangers–learning how to fish, find water, and build shelter–but also inherit two children who look to them to keep them alive.

However, staying alive might be the least of Galloway and Estelle’s problems. As days creep to months and rescue doesn’t find them, their desire for each other ignites.

They started as strangers.

They grew to be friends.

They fought the desire to be lovers.

Lust can be the most beautiful thing. Love the most rewarding. But not on an island where life hangs by a thread and giving into temptation can kill you.

Can they survive being forgotten or will love be their ultimate undoing?

From New York Times Bestseller Pepper Winters comes a timeless love story answering the question of what happens when everything is stripped away.

 

AMAZON US | iBOOKS | B&N | KOBO | GOOGLE PLAY

UNSEEN teaser 6

Book Review label.png

I love stories of survival because there are out of what we consider ordinary, and every single one I’ve read have been different. Yes, there’s love and hardship; unexpected turns and constant nightmares, but the heart of the stories always varies, as it was the case with Unseen Messages.

 

liked

The genre (duh). The characters and settings. How it teaches you that you can make a family out of mismatched souls in need of love, support and compassion. I liked how the characters grew, how they evolved and adjusted to unexpected circumstances, because it was that or dying, and they weren’t about to give up. I’m going to sort of repeat this next part because that is how much I loved it, the family that was created in this book. When you read it you would hopefully understand what I mean.

This next part is not a spoiler but it hints at some things: I liked how by the end, the final conflicts were not about the main couple per se. With a story so rich, it would have been disappointing if Pepper would have created a problem between them for the sake of it. Instead she used what they went through, and the new circumstances they were in, to move the story along.

 

disliked

Compared with how much I liked the book and how I felt by the end, the was little that bothered me. The thing is that those things that did bothered me, really frustrated me at some point. Again, not wanting to spoil anything so I’m not going to go into specifics unless you ask, what I’m going to say is that some feelings felt by the characters at certain point of the book while they were going through a lot, didn’t felt right to me. It’s very vague, but I don’t want to predisposed whoever is reading this and wants to read the book.

Others thoughts I had were related to the time passing vs finding livelihood, but I realized thinking that is easy from the comfort of your house with no injuries to take care of.

 

overall

What I was looking for when I started reading, I found.

It’s a long book but I didn’t really feel like there were a lot of fillers in it, just a story to be told which needed time so it could end up where it was supposed to. I think rushing this kind of genre would make you feel exactly like that, that it was rushed and it was missing something. For me, this one was not. I fell for the characters and the plot had me wanting more. Be aware though, you have to be prepare for the book hangover you are left with.

EXTRA thoughts.jpg

Somewhere around ¾ of the book, there is a happening, something I don’t want to get into because it could really spoil the book for you, but at the time I thought to lower the rating just because of how I felt at the moment. It wasn’t pretty. And I remember thinking that if by the end it didn’t make sense to me, I could not give the book four darlings. I came to terms with by the end of the book, but it was the day after finishing when I realized the why and made peace (sort of) with it. Of course, I also thought, how can I give it less darlings when she made me feel so strong about something? It wouldn’t have made sense.

 

UNSEEN teaser 3.jpg

 

authorbio

Pepper-Winters-author

Facebook | Website | Goodreads | Amazon | Release Day ALERTS

Pepper Winters is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling Author. She wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex… her books have sex.

She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. She’s also honoured to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestsellers, best BDSM series voted by the SmutClub, and recently signed a two book deal with Grand Central. Her books are currently being translated into numerous languages and will be in bookstores in the near future.

 

Author of Bestselling Titles: Monsters in the Dark, Destroyed, & Indebted Series

Purchase Monsters in the Dark: Tears of Tess | Quintessentially Q | Twisted Together

Purchase Destroyed

Purchase Indebted Series: Debt Inheritance | First Debt | Second Debt | Third Debt | Fourth Debt | Final Debt

Purchase Pure Corruption Series: Ruin & Rule | Sin & Suffer

 

between-the-sheets-promotions

Leave a Reply

